Program Chairs

David Steurer
ETH, Zurich

Eric Blais
University of Waterloo, Canada

Workshop Chairs

José Rolim,
University of Geneva
Klaus Jansen,
University of Kiel

Program Committee


Parinya Chalermsook (Aalto)
Alina Ene (BU)
Fabrizio Grandoni (IDSIA)
Anupam Gupta (CMU)
Pravesh Kothari (Princeton and IAS)
Lap Chi Lau (Waterloo)
Euiwoong Lee (Simons Institute)
James Lee (UW)
Edo Liberty (Amazon)
Yury Makarychev (TTI)
Neil Olver (Amsterdam)
Yuval Rabani (HUJI)
Tselil Schramm (Harvard and MIT)
Roy Schwartz (Technion)
Noah Stephens-Davidowitz (Princeton)
David Steurer (ETH)
Inbal Talgam-Cohen (HUJI)
Aravindan Vijayaraghavan (Northwestern)
Justin Ward (Queens Mary)
Tony Wirth (Melbourne)
Grigory Yaroslavtsev (Indiana)


Eric Blais (U. Waterloo)
Joshua Brody (Swarthmore College)
Xi Chen (Columbia U.)
Gil Cohen (Princeton and Tel Aviv U.)
Andrew Drucker (U. Chicago)
Tom Gur (UC Berkeley)
Daniel Kane (UCSD)
Pravesh Kothari (Princeton U. and IAS)
Reut Levi (Weizmann Institute)
Aleksandar Nikolov (U. Toronto)
Lev Reyzin (U. Illinois Chicago)
Noga Ron-Zewi (Haifa U.)
Ron Rosenthal (Technion)
Atri Rudra (U. Buffalo)
Or Sheffet (U. Alberta)
Thomas Watson (U. Memphis)
Yuichi Yoshida (NII)
Important dates
Submission deadline
Friday, April 20, 2018
15:00 PDT

Notification to authors
By June 1, 2018

Camera ready
June 11, 2018

August 20-22, 2018
Call for papers

Instructions for Proceedings Authors

The page limit is 12 pages - excluding the bibliography, the front page(s) (authors, affiliation, keywords, abstract, ...) and a brief appendix (of up to 5 pages).

Please find the detailed author instructions here:

and the author agreement here:

The list of accepted papers and their corresponding paper number can be found here:


Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional Valid CSS!

Created by Marios Karagiannis - Maintained by Stephane Kundig