Program Committee


Nikhil Bansal
Ziv Bar-Yossef
Artur Czumaj
Michel Goemans
Sudipto Guha
Magnus M. Halldorsson
Dorit Hochbaum
Elias Koutsoupias
Robert Krauthgamer
Ravi Kumar
Lap Chi Lau
Seffi Naor (chair)
Tim Roughgarden
Bruce Shepherd
Tami Tamir


Irit Dinur (chair)
Vitaly Feldman
Parikshit Gopalan
Danny Gutfreund
Prahladh Harsha
Avinatan Hassidim
Russel Impagliazzo
Mark Jerrum
Tali Kaufman
Subhash Khot
J. Radhakrishnan
Dana Randall
Michael Saks
Adi Shraibman
Emanuele Viola

Program Chairs

Seffi Naor,

Irit Dinur,
Weizmann Institute

Workshop Chairs

Klaus Jansen,
U. of Kiel

José Rolim,
U. of Geneva

Local Chairs

Neha Dave,
UC Berkeley
Important dates
Submission deadline
April 12, 2009

Notification to authors
June 1, 2009

Camera ready
June 15, 2009

August 21-23, 2009
Call for papers

Special tribute session to Rajeev Motwani

On Sunday, August 23, there is an invited talk by Prabhakar Raghavan.
11h10am-12pm - Special tribute session to Rajeev Motwani

Prabhakar Raghavan is the head of Yahoo! Labs, and has been the head of Yahoo! Research since 2005. His research interests include text and web mining, and algorithm design. He is a consulting professor of Computer Science at Stanford University and editor-in-chief of the Journal of the ACM.

Prior to joining Yahoo!, he was the chief technology officer at Verity and has held a number of technical and managerial positions at IBM Research. Prabhakar received his PhD from Berkeley and is a fellow of the ACM and of the IEEE.
Yahoo Research

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional Valid CSS!

Maintained by Marios Karagiannis